# Huhtamaki

### Huhtamäki Oyj, Board member nominees Current members

#### Ms. Mercedes Alonso

Starting date: April 27, 2022 Member of the Audit Committee

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1966, Spanish and Swiss citizen
M.Sc. (Chem)



The Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC). SVP Chemical Business Management

Neste Corporation, Executive Vice President, Renewable Polymers and Chemicals, and Member of the Executive Committee (2019–2023); LyondellBasell, Marketing Director, Advanced Polymer Solutions, Europe (2019); Schulman, several different roles (2013–2019), Managing Director, Engineered Composites Europe (2016–2019) and Global Director, Corporate Marketing (2013–2016); Dow Chemical, several different roles (1991–2013), including Global Business Excellence Leader, Advanced Materials, Europe (2010–2013), Product Marketing Director and Global Product Director; Dow Elastomers, EMEA (2005–2010), European Commercial Development Program Director (2002–2005) and Product Marketing & New Business Development Manager, EMEA (2000–2002)

Alterra Energy, Independent Board member

#### Mr. Doug Baillie

Starting date: April 21, 2016 Chair of the Human Resources Committee

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1955, U.K. citizen BComm, Business Finance, Marketing & Business Administration



Unilever Group, several different roles (1978–2016), last positions Chief Human Resources Officer and a member of the Executive Board (ULE) of Unilever Group (2008–2016), President, Western Europe (2008–2011), Chief Executive Officer & Group Vice President, South Asia, Hindustan Unilever (2006–2008) and Group Vice President, Africa, Middle East & Turkey (2004–2005)

Bharti Airtel, Board member Leverhulme Trust, Board member

#### Mr. Robert K. Beckler

Starting date: April 25, 2024 Member of the Audit Committee and Investment Committee

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1961, U.S. citizen B.Sc. (Chemistry), Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering)



TemperPack Technologies, Inc., Chief Executive Officer (2021–2023) and Senior Advisor (2017–2021); WestRock Company, several management positions (1987–2016), including President, Packaging Solutions (2015–2016), Executive Vice President and President, Packaging; MeadWestvaco Corporation (2014–2015), Senior Vice President and President; MWV Rigesa, MeadWestvaco Corporation (2009–2013), President, MWV Specialty Chemicals; MeadWestvaco Corporation (2007–2009), Vice President, Operations; MWV Specialty Chemicals, MeadWestvaco Corporation (2004–2006), and other management positions (1987–2003)

Tedia Company, Board member Wikoff Color Corporation, Board member Mill Rock Packaging Partners, Board member

## Huhtamaki

#### Ms. Anja Korhonen

Starting date: April 25, 2018 Chair of the Audit Committee

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1953, Finnish citizen M.Sc. (Econ.)



Nokia Corporation, several different roles (1996–2011), Senior Vice President, Corporate Controller (2006–2011), Vice President, Business Controller, Mobile Phones (2004–2006) and Senior Vice President, Business Controller, Mobile Phones (1996–2003); Hewlett-Packard, several different roles (1983–1996), including Nordic Controller and Finance & Admin Manager, Finland (1996) as well as other management and finance positions in Finland and abroad

#### Ms. Pauline Lindwall

Starting date: April 27, 2023 Member of the Human Resources Committee

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1961, Swedish citizen M.Sc. (Econ)



Mondelez International, Category Director Coffee, France and Southern Europe (2012-2015); Nestlé, several management positions (1984-2012) based in Asia and Europe, including Country Business Manager, Nestlé Nutrition in Germany and Austria (2008-2012), Country Business Manager, Nestlé Nutrition in Indonesia (2005-2008), Nordic Marketing Director, Nestlé Nordic in Denmark (2003-2005) and Head of Nestlé Innovation Out of Home Coffee in UK (2001-2003)

Cloetta Ab (publ.), Board member and Chair of the Remuneration Committee EIT Food of The European Institute of Innovation and Technology, Supervisory Board member and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee

#### Ms. Kerttu Tuomas

Starting date: April 27, 2017 Member of the Audit Committee

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1957, Finnish citizen B.Sc. (Econ)



KONE Corporation, Executive Vice President, Human Resources and member of the Executive Board (2002–2017); Elcoteq Network Corporation, Group Vice President, Human Resources (2000–2002); MasterFoods Oy (Mars), Personnel & Organization Manager (1994–1999); Mercuri Urval, Consultant (1987–1993)

YIT Corporation, Board member Medix Biochemica Group Oy, Board member Finnish National Opera and Ballet, Board member

#### Mr. Pekka Vauramo

Starting date: April 27, 2023 Member of the Audit Committee and Investment Committee

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1957, Finnish citizen M. Sc. (Tech.) Mining Engineering



Metso Corporation, President and CEO (2018–2024); Finnair Plc, President and CEO (2013–2018); Cargotec Corporation, several management positions (2007–2013); Sandvik AB, several management positions (1995–2007); Tamrock Corporation, several management positions (1985–1995)

Millenium Techology Prize Support group, member Nokian Tyres plc, Deputy Chairman of the Board

## Huhtamaki

### Huhtamäki Oyj, Board member nominees New members

#### Essimari Kairisto

Main occupation: Miscellaneous positions of trust

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born, 1966, female, Finnish and German citizen Diploma in Business Administration (Germany)



#### Primary working experience:

Hochtief Solutions AG, CFO and member of the Executive Board (2013–2016); Sasol, management positions (2007–2013), General Manager Finance & CFO, Sasol O&S Group International (2008–2013) and Managing Director & CFO, Sasol Germany GmbH (2007–2013); Lahmeyer International GmbH, Managing Director & CFO (2004–2007); RWE Solutions, several management positions (2002–2004), latest Head of Special Purpose Controlling, RWE Solutions AG (2003–2004); Schlumberger, several management positions in Germany, Norway and US (1995–2001)

MCF Corporate Finance GmbH, member of the Supervisory Board Fugro N.V., member of the Supervisory Board and Chair of the Audit Committee Iveco Group N.V., Board member and Chair of the Audit Committee TenneT Holding B.V., Vice-Chair of the Supervisory Board, Chair of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee, Member of the Strategy and Investment Committee Fortum Oyj, Vice-Chair of the Board, Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee, Freudenberg & Co. KG, member of the Supervisory Board, the Board of Partners and the Audit

#### Johann Christoph Michalski

Main occupation: Miscellaneous positions of trust

Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born. 1966, male, German citizen M.Sc. (Economics)



#### Primary working experience:

Committee

Billerud AB (publ), President and CEO (2020–2023); Vinda International Holdings Limited, CEO (2015–2020); Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget, several management positions (2007–2015), President Global Hygiene Category (2011–2015), President Asia Pacific (2008–2011) and Senior Vice President, Strategy and Business Development (2007–2008); Fonterra, Vice President Marketing and Research and Development Brands (2005–2007); Unilever, several management positions (1990–2005), including Vice President, Traditional Tea (2001–2005) and Vice President, Interactive Brand and Customer Centre (1999–2001)